Llano Estacado REGIONAL WATER REGIONAL PLANNING GROUP

Llano Estacado Regional Water Planning Group

1323 58th Street Lubbock, Tx 79412

RE: Notice of Public Hearing for the Initially Prepared 2026 Water Plan

May 12th, 2025

Notice is hereby given that the LERWPG will conduct a public hearing at 12:00 pm. on June 17th, 2025 to receive comments on the Region O Initially Prepared Plan related to the development of the 2026 Regional Water Plan at South Plains Association of Governments, 1323 58th Street Lubbock, Tx 79412 as well as Via Microsoft Teams Teleconference at: https://shorturl.at/uqRUe: Meeting ID: 288 184 710 424 5: Passcode: ty96nz3p.

The LERWPG will be accepting written and oral comments at the public hearing. Oral comments at the public hearing are limited to 3 minutes per speaker. Members of the public are welcome to submit their comments during the public comment period, which begins 30 days prior to the hearing, May 18, 2025, and ends 60 days following the hearing, August 18, 2025 5:00 pm to Kelly Criswell, Deputy Executive Director, South Plains Association of Governments, P.O. Box 3730, Lubbock, Texas 79452. The LERWPG will consider all comments received prior to taking any action.

Region O encompasses the following counties: Bailey, Briscoe, Castro, Cochran, Crosby, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Hale, Hockley, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Motley, Parmer, Swisher, Terry, and Yoakum.

A digital copy or a physical copy of the IPP will be available for viewing at the County Clerk's Office in each county in Region O.



Should you have any questions concerning this submittal.

please feel free to contact yndungu@spag.org

or chelseybaldivia@spag.org.

Scan here to review the IPP

FILED 5-21 20 SAT 3 O'CLOCK P. No. SUMMER LOVELACE, COUNTY CLERK, YOAKUM COUNTY, TX. BY DEPUTY

Llano Estacado REGIONAL WATER PLANNING GROUP

A digital copy or a physical copy will also be available for viewing at the following libraries: Muleshoe Public Library, Silverton Public Library, Rhoads Memorial Library (Dimmitt, TX), Cochran County Library (Morton, TX), Crosby County Library (Crosbyton, TX), Dawson County Public Library (Lamesa, TX), Deaf Smith County Library (Hereford, TX), Dickens Co-Spur Public Library (Spur, TX), Floyd County Library (Floydada, TX), Gaines County Library (Seminole, TX), Post Public Library, Unger Memorial Library (Plainview, TX), Hockley County Memorial Library (Levelland, TX), Lamb County Library (Littlefield, TX), George & Helen Mahon Public Library (Lubbock, TX), Tahoka City County Library, Motley County Library (Matador, TX), Friona Public Library, Swisher County Library (Tulia, TX), Kendrick Memorial Library (Brownfield, TX), Yoakum County Library (Plains, TX).